The Duke Under the Hellebores

I was looking back at my other posts and found one titled Read this Straight Away (https://ciaramcmurdofarr.wordpress.com/2013/09/20/read-this-straight-away/)

Anyway, I have decided to choose one of the ideas…

Every day I go down’ the garden to take a tiny peep
And often I see tiny shoes for tiny pixie feet
Each day I think to myself that
I find this bizarre and queer
That I have never ever seen the likes of tiny pixies here

I have always wondered to myself
If this could be home to a tiny elf?
But I can only Imagine here
Who inhabits those hellebores

If I was to live under those flowers
I imagine I would stare at the sky for hours
I would run and laugh and make and play
Throughout every summers day

Every day I go down’ the garden to take a tiny peep
And I always wonder if the stars do ever sleep?
But it always very much intrigues
Is there any royalty under those interesting leaves?

The Duke Under the Hellebores
Yes, that’s his name it’s true
He would be grand yet tiny
and strong and magical too

The Duke Under the Hellebores
would hold many a great parade
for all the tiny flower folk
who would be dressed in masquerade

Every day I go down’ the garden to take a tiny peep
And wonder to myself if the Hellebore duke would like me?

7 thoughts on “The Duke Under the Hellebores

Leave a Reply

