Buzzfeed’s Questions Answered

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.40.26 pm
As an Australian I thought I would answer these questions…

Check out the link HERE.

This one’s from another Buzzfeed article…

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.02.18 pm

1. Honestly I have no idea what Vegemite is made of. In my opinion it is the most disgusting tasting thing ever! It tastes like sour, off vegetables and weird yeast. Yes Australians eat it. No, I don’t know why. Just don’t try it!

Okay here we go…
Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.08.02 pm

1. I don’t know about other countries but we don’t wear money! So no it’s not fashion! Second of all they are easy to identify/recognise in your wallet. You can just see blue and know it’s $10 or pink and know it’s a 5. they don’t all look the same and it also looks cool!

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.11.31 pm

2. Actually its polymer! Just sayin’

It’s waterproof, highly durable and lasts longer. It’s also harder to tear and can survive a trip through the washing machine. (also it’s harder to forge them)

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.14.30 pm

3. No those are kittens!!

Other countries put significant animals to them on their currency so why can’t we? It’s actually one kangaroo in the different stages of jumping.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.17.50 pm

4. I’ve never eaten it but yes, yes we do. And why not? The aboriginal people ate from the land- including kangaroos… I guess we do have food on our currency…cool!

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.19.50 pm

5. Nope, no it isn’t! Don’t rub it in!
Actually yes loads of stuff is available in our country. From international food, to cars, iPhones, basically everything except free shipping and some YouTube videos and competitions 😦

For example: (I happened to post that yesterday)

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.25.10 pm

So unfair!

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.26.20 pm

6. Yes, yes we have. They’ve just been at the beach! Problem??

Exhibit A: (An Aussie wearing a shirt)
Hugh_Jackman

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.29.32 pm

7. I don’t think I know anyone who does!  (I’ve drunk water out of one of those things… does that count?)

Let me check how many Aussies do:

Nup I don’t know. I couldn’t find anything so here’s a picture of an Australian Terrier puppy!AustralianTerrierpuppyRouxP1030603

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.34.34 pm

(Not including the photo for obvious reasons)

8. Of course I have! I’m 15?!

Can’t speak for the whole country though! I’m pretty sure they could make it through a sentence at least- if you pay them! 😉

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.36.32 pm

9. I’ll answer this with a photo:
maxresdefault

YEAH….

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 6.38.07 pm

10. They’re called both!

(we also call the people who work there pharmacists but the actual ‘branch’ of science is chemistry (chemists))

They don’t sell beer because beer isn’t medical related!!! Why would they sell beer???giphy

I’ll stop there and post the rest soon!

Hope you enjoyed learning about Australia!

Like comment and press!! 

Ask a question about Australia below!

3 thoughts on “Buzzfeed’s Questions Answered

  1. I love your answers to these questions! 😀
    The UK equivalent of Vegemite is Marmite, and according to the ads ‘you either love it or hate it’. Me, I can take it or leave it. It tastes OK, but looks a bit dodgy, rather like what you’d find in your dog’s ear when she has mites. Makes you wonder what Marmite and Vegemite are made of…

Leave a Reply

